microsoft toolkit download
Absolute Flamenco

    Lío - José Mercé

    Catalogue version to print
    Lío - José Mercé Ref.: 50515EMI24
    • Price: 17.65  €  (Without taxes)

    • Shipment within 3 business days

    • Price total:


    How to place an order

    To place an order, insert the wanted quantity and click on the shopping cart icon or on BUY.
    Then you will visualize the products included in your shopping cart.

    EMI - ODEON S.A.


    Disco 1

    • 1. Lío - Bulerias
    • 2. Te recuerdo Amanda - Cancion/Bulerias
    • 3. María discordia -Alegrias
    • 4. Maquíname - Tangos
    • 5. Bajo un jazmín de Verano - Malagueña
    • 6. Damajuana - Bulerias
    • 7. La libertad - Siguiriyas
    • 8. Entre estrellas y olivares - Jaleos
    • 9. Mi patio - Soleares
    • 10. "La Filarmoney" del barrio de Santiago - Fiesta por Bulerias

    The Jeréz-born sensation José Mercé is back again. He's looked around, learnt and thought about it carefully, and has found the need to openly express it. And the first thing that came to his mind was 'Lío' [Fuss]. 'Lío' es the third record of José Mercé for Virgin, and we're talking about an artist that is living his career prime and his combining both success with orthodoxy has helped him transgress the standard flamenco boundaries to reach all kind of audiences. José Mercé is nowadays among the top three flamenco singers and 'Lío' y just a confirmation of his status. On the production we find Isidro Muñoz, who was also responsible for the music and lyricis of most songs, except for an impressive bulerías version of 'Te Recuerdo Amanda', a long time classic by Chilean late singer Victor Jara. In the repertoire there are classic flamenco palos like bulería, tantos, siguiriya, alegrías, malagueña, all of them accompanied by big names like Moraito Chico, Cañizares, Diego del Morao, Tino di Geraldo. All this lead to think that, undoubtedly, 'Lío', will surpass all previous sales figures of José Mercé and will immediately stand out as an essential flamenco recording.


    Leave a comment

    I want to receive new comentaries alerts
    We use own and third party cookies to improve the navigation experience. By continuing with the navigation, we consider that you accept our cookies policy.